2 new Beanie Boo Valentine releases

Meet Romeo the dog (practically Isla with a heart) and Juliet the penguin :)

I wonder why they keep using the same Beanie Boo names, Romeo already existed as a Beanie Boo?

Write a comment

Comments: 17
  • #1

    Rowena (Tuesday, 11 July 2017 15:33)

    I really like them and I guess they reused the name because they wanted to release Romeo and Juliet as names together, but they gave the name Romeo to another beanie boo before they'd thought of this? It's weird though because there are two called Swoops (and owl and a bat) and another two boos share a name, I can't remember it now.

    I wish they'd do a Valentine's owl! I think it's the only holiday they haven't made an owl boo for yet.

  • #2

    LOVES EXCLUSIVES (Wednesday, 12 July 2017 01:46)

    I think both of them are cute, but I like Romeo more, though his a name is just a write-out to the Gorilla Romeo. Daphne, in answer to your comment "I wonder why they keep using the same beanie boo names'', I think maybe Ty thought that the old names didn't suit them so they added them to a more ''appropriate'' beanie boo, hence the Romeo and Juliet beanie boos. But this is just a guess.
    @Rowena. I agree about the beanie boo Valentine Owl. It's a cute idea. I hope they do a Halloween dog!

  • #3

    Needmoreboos (Wednesday, 12 July 2017 06:27)

    I like Romeo but I will probably name him/her something different.

  • #4

    Needmoreboos (Friday, 14 July 2017 07:21)

    @LOVES EXCLUSIVES Yeah, a Halloween dog would be nice. The only Halloween beanie boos I like are the cat ones, and they made almost everything but cats. Oh I guess I do like the Halloween orange owl beanie boo. Anyway........yes a Halloween dog beanie boo would be nice.

  • #5

    LOVES EXCLUSIVES (Sunday, 16 July 2017 00:57)

    Needmoreboos, you rename your beanie boos? I don't but is a good idea for the oddly named beanie boos...

  • #6

    Needmoreboos (Sunday, 16 July 2017 21:12)

    New Paris exclusive beanie boo! Name: Darcy Color: brown with a gold heart Animal: bear
    You can find it on eBay.

  • #7

    Needmoreboos (Sunday, 16 July 2017 21:14)

    There are also tons of new Beanie Boo's on Cody's Beanie Boo's YouTube channel.

  • #8

    Rowena (Monday, 17 July 2017 14:56)

    @LOVES EXCLUSIVES

    I've renamed a couple of my beanie boos! Here are the ones I changed:

    Owlette- Rain
    Opal- Paradise
    Owen- Jinx (which I think is another Beanie boo name?)

  • #9

    Needmoreboos (Friday, 21 July 2017 05:18)

    LOVES EXCLUCIVES No, I don't usually rename my Beanie Boo's unless it is a weird name or I just really want to shorten the name. I call Jaden the Siamese beanie baby cat Jade because I like Jade better.

  • #10

    LOVES EXCLUSIVES (Friday, 21 July 2017 08:52)

    @Needmoreboos, I can't find Darcy. Also how do you guys find all these new boos?.
    Also @Rowena, those at good names, though I don't get the name Jinx for Owen. There is no beanie boo called Jinx, but there is a black Halloween cat in a purple mask called Jinxy.

  • #11

    Needmoreboos (Wednesday, 26 July 2017 22:48)

    @LOVES EXLUCIVES To find Darcy you will have to look under sold. To see a bunch of other new Beanie Boo's you will have to look on the channel Cody's Beanie Boo's or the channel Ha Sa

  • #12

    Needmoreboos (Monday, 31 July 2017 06:15)

    I renamed Pablo into Queso:)

  • #13

    LOVES EXCLUSIVES (Monday, 31 July 2017 23:22)

    Thanks about Darcy. But does anyone know how to find new beanie boos on eBay?

  • #14

    HorsesoftheMist (Tuesday, 01 August 2017 04:29)

    I love Romeo, he's so cute! I also need to get Isla, then they'd be a couple :) When are these coming out? A little late if they are coming out this year.
    @Needmoreboos, I think they should make a Halloween dog, like maybe something like the Halloween Hound from that Disney Buddies movie, Spooky Buddies? Just a thought.
    @Rowena, I used to rename all my boos:
    Frights: Skittles (Because of her different colored eyes)
    Swoops (The owl) Soren (After a Barn Owl from a book series I read)
    Mrs. Prickly: Enchanted
    Whiskers: Jackson
    Buff: Glacier (temporarily)
    Marcel: Bonjour (Temporarily)

  • #15

    Izzythebeanieboo (Saturday, 12 August 2017 14:07)

    Oh my god.
    Need that boo.

  • #16

    Beanie boo (Thursday, 28 December 2017 20:53)

    is romeo a justice exclusive?

  • #17

    Daphne (beanieboocollection) (Friday, 29 December 2017 12:54)

    @Beanie boo, No Romeo is not an exclusive, it's a regular Beanie Boo.