Very rare version of Ghosty the Beanie Boo!

It seems like there's been a special version of Ghosty released back in 2010, not a UK version, but also a USA version! It was quickly out of production, so it was a very limited release! On this picture you can see the difference in tag :)

 

Thanks Sonya Saville for the picture :)

Write a comment

Comments: 12
  • #1

    /:)Sheila (Friday, 16 January 2015 06:17)

    Which is the one that's USA version?

  • #2

    Daphne (Beanie Boo collection) (Tuesday, 20 January 2015 15:34)

    @/:)Sheila, The one on the left is the USA version :)

  • #3

    /:)Sheila (Tuesday, 20 January 2015 22:24)

    Thanks Daphne!

  • #4

    Sonya Saville (Thursday, 22 January 2015 19:11)

    ️Epic! Thanks for posting this information to be aware of these two version of USA AND UK solid eyes Ghosty do existed. Thank you,

  • #5

    Daphne (Beanie Boo collection) (Friday, 23 January 2015 11:51)

    @Sonya Saville, You're very welcome! ^^

  • #6

    Nnylhsa lovv (Wednesday, 18 February 2015 17:59)

    Weird.... But really interesting!!!

  • #7

    Sonya Saville (Saturday, 21 February 2015 05:42)

    That USA version GHOSTY is sample version boos that only very FEW existed by Ty Rep. They give it to owner of the stores who sign up the contract with Ty - to sell Beanie Boos in thier stores. So, it never produced after Ty destroyed most of UK version of Ghosty because it got damaged from machinery that its fur got dirty and eyes got stratched. So that's why UK GHOSTY is rare - that possibility less than 1,000 of them got out from warehouse hitting in UK ty retailer stores. But USA Ghosty is possibility less than 100 existed. I believe this USA Ghosty is the rarest version existed-rarer than UK PEANUT with pink ears. It first popped up on ebay for $7,000.00!! I contacted Leon from TyCollector.com about it- he said it does existed and it is not necessary to post it on his TYCOLLECTOR website about it. I find it odd- so I decided to hunt for it to add this in my collection. I am very fortunate to have it in my collection and I will get it authenticated to find out how rare it really is.

  • #8

    /:)Sheila (Wednesday, 25 February 2015 15:50)

    Sonya Saville- How much did you buy ghosty USA for?

  • #9

    Chase (Sunday, 23 August 2015 02:03)

    Um, Whats The Differende?

  • #10

    love exclusive (Sunday, 27 March 2016 09:57)

    The second one is an exclusive.

  • #11

    Mike (Wednesday, 07 September 2022 01:40)

    Sonya, I am the one that sold you the USA version ghosty from Williamsburg Virginia I believe it was 2013. I am wondering if you had it appraised yet because I have one more? Please let me know. My email is bicklemichael70@gmail.com

  • #12

    Chase (Wednesday, 19 October 2022 21:40)

    Mike, I would be interested in your Ghosty if it is available! I shot you an Email :)